Charity Designs: Hershy’s Corner

Fun, fresh, cheerful, chic.

That’s how I’d describe the new look over at Hershy’s Corner. They say design tastes are a reflection of the person, and that couldn’t be more true in this case.

From the moment she contacted me, Marissa’s been a pleasure to work with. Always cheerful, she made me laugh at least 15 times during our first chat.

Previously, Marissa was using the Bueno theme on WordPress.com but was looking for more customization.

BEFORE: Bueno Theme

To give her the look she was looking for, I opted to install the Toolbox theme by WordPress (based off of Mashable’s dummy site)…

DURING: Toolbox theme

…and completely customized it for her:

AFTER: a b.CAUSE design

What do you think? 

Stop by Hershy’s Corner and leave Marissa some love! Be careful, though. She might rope you into the new go-to site for procrastination, Pinterest, like she did with me! 

Stay tuned to see what charity Marissa chose to support with her blog makeover.

2 responses to “Charity Designs: Hershy’s Corner”

  1. Lovely work, Rachel! You’re so talented. 🙂

  2. So cute! I love what you were able to do…seeing the transformation is amazing!